Показ коллекции Chanel pre-fall 2019

Fashion

Воссоздав атмосферу храма Дзендура в Музее искусств Метрополитен, мистик мира моды Карл Лагерфельд (Karl Lagerfeld) запустил в своей коллекции Chanel pre-fall 2019 размышления на тему возможного соединения роскоши древнего Египта и современного Нью-Йорка.

 

 

Открывалось шоу различными вариациями пиджаков и жакетов оверсайз, впервые представленных публике в рамках весенней коллекции Chanel ready-to-wear, но на этот раз придав им асимметричного кроя и сопроводив драпированной юбкой, обёрнутой вокруг тела, Карл передал образ классического египетского шэндыти – мужского платья времён древних фараонов.

Платья-туники по образу величественной Клеопатры, традиционный для дома Chanel твид, расшитый золотом – всё приводило к любимому занятию гениального маэстро, захватывающей забаве для креативного ума – игре слов “Luxe Or”, звучащих в точности, как легендарный город на реке Нил.

Некоторые наряды украшены мотивами работ дизайнерской группы «Мемфис», возглавляемой в 80-х годах архитектором и дизайнером Эттором Соттасом (Ettore Sottsass), клиентом которой в свое время был Лагерфельд лично.

Chanel Pre-Fall 2019 runway show

Fashion

Recreating the atmosphere of the Temple of Dendur at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, mystic designer Karl Lagerfeld reflected on the possible combination of ancient Egypt’s luxury and modern-day New York in his Chanel Pre-Fall 2019 collection.

 

 

The show opened with various versions of the oversized blazers and jackets, first presented as part of the Chanel Spring ready-to-wear collection, but this time Karl went with an asymmetrical cut and accompanied them with a draped skirt wrapped around the body, a nod to the classic Egyptian shendyt—a men's dress of the period of ancient pharaohs.

Tunic dresses resembling the look of the magnificent Cleopatra and Chanel’s signature tweed embroidered in gold prompted the genius maestro, who likes making puns—an exciting game for his creative mind, to call that "luxe or", which sounds exactly like the legendary city on the Nile River.

Some outfits are embellished with motifs from works of the Memphis Group, a design and architecture group, which Lagerfeld himself used to be a client of, headed in the 80s by architect and designer Ettore Sottsass.